On Inspiration, and an Amazing Spoken Poem

I am the most easily inspired person I know.

Which is a good thing and a bad thing, I guess, because you realistically can’t do it all.

Videos, a life story, quotes (I love these, I actually collect quotes), statistics, hearing about something someone did somewhere, even the cheesiest inspirational advice you’ve ever heard– it all gets me super excited to go work hard, push myself and/or change the world! And don’t even get me started on motivational speeches. I went to an event called We Day this year, and when I came home I was so smiley and intent on fundraising enough money to make my school run completely on solar power. Sadly, after talking to my principal, I figured out this definitely wasn’t going to happen soon, since A) that’s a boatload of money and B) the school district is…difficult.

Anyway, it’s not that hard to get me super pumped for a cause. Plus I really enjoy volunteering. Despite my general excitement about pretty much any topic you can make into an inspirational speech, I am really passionate about climate change. I want to grow up to work in a field doing something to stop climate change, and while I wait to be able to do that, try to spread awareness of how we can stop it.

Knowing what you do about me now, you will probably be able to understand why the video below really got to me. Please watch it, it’s a very important topic and a beautifully spoken poem. I hope you enjoy it, and let me know what you think in the comments!

Leave a Reply

