A Relationship

My Language Arts (which is reading and writing, for those of you who don’t know) teacher said this the other day, and I really liked it, and thought that, being bloggers, the rest of you might too.

“Writing is a relationship.”

– Ms. Storey (I think. She may have gotten it from someone else, for all I know)

First of all, isn’t it awesome that a writing teacher’s name is storey? And secondly, the whole quote was “Writing is a relationship between the readers and the writer”, but I like the way the part in bold sounds better when it’s alone.

Hopefully that gives you something to think about, as writers especially. It definately made me reasses how and why and what about I write.

Leave a Reply

