Ice Cubes

While I was getting a water bottle today, I emptied a partially-melted ice tray. As I was putting the cubes into my water, I noticed some of them were in really cool shapes. So I took some pictures and here they are:

I think a lot of them look like monsters’ or dinosaurs’ mouths- some even have teeth!

image image image image

 

Nature (or my freezer, I guess) makes its own art! It is amazing how none of these miniature sculptures is the same, and it’s interesting how they freeze in particular shapes. Some have teeth, others have rods or stalagmites/stalactites. They are all unique. I would have looked at more of them, but I had to go to practice and I figured I didn’t need twenty pictures of ice cubes. I think four is perfect.

2 thoughts on “Ice Cubes

Leave a Reply

