Argentina vs Netherlands

Hmm. This was a better game than yesterday’s, in some respects. It would have been nice if there had been some more scoring though. Messi, Robben and Van Persie were all shut down pretty quickly most of the time, so there were few exciting runs or plays. I really hate  PK’s, I think most football players do. They are so stressful. Even though I am not taking them, and most of the time I don’t even care who wins, I still get nervous and a small adrenaline rush. Some of the penalty kicks are really inventive. I didn’t notice any super cool ones in this game, they were mostly just powerful shots, and on-target.

I am super excited for the Netherlands vs Brazil game and the Germany vs Argentina final!

Leave a Reply

