Wow

That’s pretty much all I can say to describe the Germany-Brazil game. 7-1! That was absolutely shocking. Five goals in eighteen minutes, for one team. I guess it goes to show you what a difference two players can make (Silva and Neymar). It also shows, like I said before, what an unpredictable game football can be. I know it wasn’t just those two, it was also that Brazil played the same way the entire first half, without changing their approach after being scored on. But really, that was so crazy, I still can’t believe it. It was great for Germany, they played very well. But poor Brazil. They are a very good team as well and they and their fans deserved to do better than that. As my coach says, “it was just not going to go in today.” It always makes me sad to see all of the losing players crying after the game, and this game was especially bad.

I think it wasn’t even a very good game to watch, unless you are a Germany supporter, because it wasn’t close enough to be very exciting. The best games are the ones in which both teams play their best and sadly today Brazil was not a match for Germany. Hopefully tomorrow’s Argentina-Netherlands game will be more exciting.

One thought on “Wow

  1. etfaust says:

    Brazil has to be embarrassed beyond reprieve. That was despicable effort at times. Frankly, I was appalled at the lack of fight in the hosts – I wrote about that here http://wildamericangooner.com/2014/07/08/achtzehn-minuten-18-minutes-that-changed-world-football/ – but props to Germany. On another note, I can’t wait to watch Brazil play in the third-place game. That will either be the most passionate display yet or another horror show. There’s no way of knowing at this point.

    Like

Leave a Reply

